The McIlroy, Noren and Westwood group are out at 8am on Friday


See below for all the tee times for day two’s play at Wentworth:

BMW PGA Championship 2018 Tee Times: Round Two

7am: Callum Shinkwin, Lee Slattery, Thomas Aiken

7.10am: Thomas Detry, Matthieu Pavon, Benjamin Herbert

7.20am: Robert Rock, Gregory Bourdy, Andrew Dodt

7.30am: Richard Sterne, Richie Ramsay, David Lipsky

7.40am: Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Matthew Southgate, Marc Warren

7.50am: Danny Willett, Chris Wood, Byeong-Hun An

8am: Alex Noren, Lee Westwood, Rory McIlroy

8.15am: Paul Casey, Tyrrell Hatton, Martin Kaymer

8.25am: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Branden Grace, Dylan Frittelli

8.35am: Thomas Bjorn, Graeme McDowell, Shane Lowry

8.45am: Andy Sullivan, Hideto Tanihara, Julian Suri

8.55am: Darren Clarke, Thongchai Jaidee, David Howell

9.05am: Joakim Lagergren, Alexander Bjork, Lucas Bjerregaard

9.15am: Yusaku Miyazato, Stephen Gallacher, Pablo Larazabal

9.30am: SSP Chawrasia, Brandon Stone, Bradley Dredge

9.40am: Nicolas Colsaerts, Edoardo Molinari, Thorbjorn Olesen

9.50am: Wade Ormsby, Scott Hend, Marcus Fraser

10am: Sam Horsfield, David Drysdale, Oliver Fisher

10.10am: Nacho Elvira, Richard Wallis, Max Kieffer

10.20am: Nino Bertasio, Phachara Khongwatmai, Gavin Hay

10.30am: Mikko Ilonen, Daniel Brooks, Austin Connelly

10.45am: Erik Van Rooyen, Oliver Farr, Chse Koepka

10.55am: Clement Sordet, Gavin Green, Jeff Winther

11.05am: Ricardo Gouveia, Aaron Rai, Scott Fernandez

11.15am: Jacques Kruyswijk, Adam Bland, Jens Dantorp

11.25am: Steven Brown, Ashley Chesters, Marcus Kinhult

11.35am: Zander Lombard, Pedro Oriol, Jason Scrivener

11.45am: Paul Waring, Richard Bland, David Horsey

12pm: Soren Kjeldsen, Peter Hanson, Jamie Donaldson

12.10pm: Matteo Manassero, Jordan Smith, Scott Jamieson

12.20pm: Eddie Pepperell, Andrew ‘Beef’ Johnston, Haotong Li

12.30pm: Tommy Fleetwood, Ian Poulter, Matt Wallace

12.40pm: Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ross Fisher, Padraig Harrington

12.50pm: Ernie Els, Matt Fitzpatrick, Paul Dunne

1pm: Thomas Pieters, Francesco Molinari, Alex Levy

1.15pm: Chris Paisley, Robert Karlsson, Joost Luiten

1.25pm: Haydn Porteous, Dean Burmester, George Coetzee

1.35pm: Andres Romero, Jorge Campillo, Alvaro Quiros

1.45pm: Harold Varner III, Romain Wattel, Darren Fichardt

1.55pm: Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Fabrizio Zanotti, Adrian Otaegui

2.05pm: Soomin Lee, Sam Brazel, Ryan Fox

2.15pm: Renato Paratore, Jason Norris, Jeunghun Wang

2.30pm: Trevor Immelman, Raphael Jacquelin, Brett Rumford

2.40pm: Marcel Siem, James Morrison, Gregory Havret

2.50pm: Lasse Jensen, Robert Coles, Carlos Pigem

3pm: Tapio Pulkkanen, Paul O’Hara, Ashun Wu

3.10pm: Daniel Im, Chris Hanson, Bradley Neil

3.20pm: Jinho Choi, Andrea Pavan, Julien Guerrier

3.30pm: Adrien Saddier, James Heath, Ryan Evans

3.40pm: Sebastien Gros, Rak hyun Cho

Michael Weston takes a trip to Derbyshire to visit Kedleston Park, a beautiful parkland course gearing up to host Regional Qualifying for The Open 2018

Kedleston Park Set For 2018 Open Qualifying

Long before the world’s best golfers lock horns on the North Sea coast in July, the scramble to tee it up in golf’s oldest Major will have begun.

By the time we tune in for the opening day of the 147th Open Championship at Carnoustie on July 19, many hearts will have been broken, but one or two dreams will have been fulfilled, too, as a final field of 156 golfers battle it out for the Claret Jug.

At Kedleston Park Golf Club, the only date that matters is June 25, for this is when Derbyshire’s number one golf course will host Regional Qualifying for The Open for the very first time.


Kedleston Park Set For 2018 Open Qualifying

The par-5 5th at Kedleston Park [Photography: Kevin Murray]

It comes on the back of some significant improvements and upgrades to the James Braid design, overseen by renowned course architect, Tom Mackenzie.


The aim was to improve the visual appeal of the holes and to enhance the layout’s strategic and tactical demands, both of which have been achieved in some style.

Understandably the club is very proud to have been recognized for its improvements. “This announcement caps off one of the finest 12 months in our club’s history,” said Club Chairman, Ian Neal, after the club was confirmed as a host venue for Regional Qualifying.

“We are all very excited at the prospect, and look forward to welcoming some of the best amateurs and professionals in the country to our newly upgraded course in June 2018.”

However, Kedleston’s head professional will not be one of those players. “I’ll be here to help ensure it all runs smoothly,” says Ian Walley with a smile. “Maybe I’ll have a go next year when I’m a bit more relaxed and able to focus more on playing.”